2015 Art Carmichael Invitational - Tournament Central

Participating Teams

Website | Roster | Stats | Schedule Website | Roster | Stats | Schedule
Website | Roster | Stats | Schedule
Website | Roster | Stats | Schedule


Tournament Schedule
*Designated home team listed in bold

Friday 11:00 AM       Lehigh vs. Sacred Heart Box Score
Friday 2:00 PM Canisius vs. Rhode Island Box Score
Friday 5:00 PM Sacred Heart vs. Canisius Box Score
Friday 7:00 PM Lehigh vs. Rhode Island Box Score
Saturday      12:00 PM Lehigh vs. Canisius Box Score
Saturday 3:00 PM Sacred Heart vs. Rhode Island       Box Score




Final Team Standings

1. Rhode Island (3-0)
2. Lehigh (2-1)
3. Sacred Heart (1-2)
4. Canisius (0-3) 

Wendy Miranda All-Tournament Selections

Named after Vietnam War vet and long-time NCAA volleyball official Wendy Miranda, the All-Tournament team consists of six all-tourney players and one tournament MVP. Selections will be announced at the conclusion of the final match on Saturday.

  • Jacklyn Malusa (Canisius)
  • Sarah Krufka (Sacred Heart)
  • Leah Turner (Lehigh)
  • Ana Vrhel (Lehigh)
  • Callan Kinnan (Rhode Island)
  • Cate Seman (Rhode Island)
  • MVP -- Franki Darnold (Rhode Island)

About Art Carmichael

Art Carmichael was Rhode Island's head coach from 1974 through 1980, preceding current head coach Bob Schneck. In his time with the Rams, Carmichael totaled 162 victories, including 39 wins in 1977 and a 24-match winning streak in 1976 - both of which still stand as school records. 

Previous Art Carmichael Invitational Participants

2014 – Cincinnati, NJIT, Rutgers
2013 – Hartford, UMass Lowell, UTEP
2012 – Canisius, Hartford, Seton Hall
2011 – Columbia, Boston College, Wisconsin
2010 – Marist, Maryland Eastern Shore, New Hampshire
2009 – Brown, New Hampshire, Syracuse
2008 – Boston College, South Carolina, Stony Brook