Women's Soccer Announces 2019 Schedule

Photo Credit: Mike Scott
Photo Credit: Mike Scott

KINGSTON, R.I. - Women's soccer head coach Megan Jessee announced the 2019 season schedule Friday. "I am very excited for this fall schedule," said Jessee. "We have a good variety of home and away games. It's a challenging schedule, but also one that we can find a lot of success."

The Rams will open the regular season at New Hampshire on Thursday, Aug. 22 at 7 p.m. Rhody continues its road swing at Quinnipiac, Wagner, and Pittsburgh before finally opening the season at home against Sacred Heart on Sept. 8 at 1:00 p.m. "Our non-conference is highlighted by a trip to the University of Pittsburgh," added Jessee. "It's always fun to match up with an ACC team. This will be a great test for our program to see where we're at."

The Rams will also travel to Boston University on Sept. 15 and Dartmouth on Sept. 19 to wrap up their non-conference slate.

Rhode Island will get Atlantic 10 play underway at home on Sept. 22 when they play host to Saint Louis. Other home games highlighting the conference slate include George Washington (Sept. 29), Davidson (Oct. 3), and Richmond (Oct. 20). The Rams host their final home game and celebrate Senior Day and Alumni Weekend against Duquesne Oct. 27.

Rhody will travel to Dayton, Massachusetts, Fordham, St. Bonaventure, and Saint Joseph's during its conference portion of its slate. "The A-10 schedule is challenging," said Jessee. "However we have a favorable travel schedule. It's a conference schedule that I believe we can be competitive in as well as successful."

2019 Rhode Island Women's Soccer Schedule
Pre Season
Tues. Aug. 13 - Providence - 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Aug. 18 - Hartford - 6:00 p.m.

Non-Conference
Thurs. Aug. 22 - at New Hampshire - 7:00 p.m.
Weds. Aug. 28 - at Quinnipiac - 4:00 p.m.
Sun. Sept. 1 - at Wagner - 1:00 p.m.
Fri. Sept. 6 - at Pittsburgh - 5:00 p.m.
Sun. Set. 8 - Sacred Heart - 1:00 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 12 - Holy Cross - 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Sept. 15 - at Boston University - 2:00 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 19 - at Dartmouth - 7:00 p.m.

Conference
Sun. Sept. 22 - Saint Louis - 1:00 p.m.
Thurs. Sept. 26 - at Dayton - 7:30 p.m.
Sun. Sept. 29 - George Washington - 1:00 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 3 - Davidson - 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 6 - at Massachusetts - 3:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 13 - at Fordham - 1:00 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 17 - at St. Bonaventure - 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 20 - Richmond - 1:00 p.m.
Thurs. Oct. 24 - at Saint Joseph's - 7:00 p.m.
Sun. Oct. 27 - Duquesne - 1:00 p.m.