Atlantic 10 Announces 2017-18 Conference Schedule

Atlantic 10 Announces 2017-18 Conference Schedule

KINGSTON, R.I. – Rhode Island plays four postseason teams from last year as part of the team's conference schedule, announced by the A-10 Thursday.

The Rams open up league play in the Ryan Center against Richmond on New Year's Eve. Rhode Island will also host Saint Louis, who earned a spot in last year's WNIT tournament.

Rhody begins conference road play at Dayton, which made it to the first round of the NCAA Tournament last season, before falling to #5 Tennessee. Rhode Island will also visit Fordham and Saint Joseph's, both of which earned spots in the WNIT a year ago.

Rhode Island, which made it to the quarterfinals of the Atlantic 10 tournament last year, will host La Salle in a national broadcast game Saturday, Jan. 20, when the CBS Sports Network visits the Ryan Center.

Conference play will consist of a 16-game slate with matchups against each team in the league. The Rams will play Davidson, St. Bonaventure and Massachusetts twice each. Rhode Island opens the 2017 regular season hosting UMass Lowell on Friday, Nov. 10 at the Ryan Center.

2017-18 Atlantic 10 Schedule
Dec. 31 - Richmond
Jan. 4 - at Dayton
Jan. 7 - at Davidson
Jan. 10 - VCU
Jan. 14 - George Mason
Jan. 17 - at St. Bonaventure
Jan. 20 - La Salle
Jan. 24 - at George Washington
Jan. 28 - Massachusetts
Jan. 31 - Davidson
Feb. 4 - at Fordham
Feb. 7 - at Saint Joseph's
Feb. 10 - Saint Louis
Feb. 17 - at Duquesne
Feb. 21 - St. Bonaventure
Feb. 24 - at Massachusetts

2017-18 Atlantic 10 Championship
Feb. 27 - First Round (at higher seed)
March 2 - Quarterfinals (Richmond Coliseum, Richmond, Va.)
March 3 - Semifinals (Richmond Coliseum, Richmond, Va.)
March 4 - Championship Final (Richmond Coliseum, Richmond, Va.)