Spring Practice Schedule Set; Camp Opens March 26

Spring Practice Schedule Set; Camp Opens March 26

KINGSTON, R.I. – Spring camp is little more than one month away as head coach Jim Fleming and the Rams will begin practices on Monday, March 26.

Rhode Island will hold 15 total practices, running every Monday, Wednesday and Friday of each week from March 26 through April 25. Spring camp will culminate with the annual Blue-White Game in Meade Stadium on Saturday, April 28 at 10 a.m.

Each practice is scheduled to run from 8 a.m. until 10:15 a.m. Start times and dates are subject to change. Practices will be open to the public.

The 2018 season opens with a CAA Football contest at Delaware on Thursday, Aug. 30. Rhode Island's first home game is Saturday, Sept. 8 against CAA Football opponent Albany.

Also part of spring camp will be the team's annual Bone Marrow Registration Drive, which will be held Thursday, April 12 from 11 a.m. until 4 p.m. at the Memorial Union. 

2018 Spring Football Schedule
8 a.m. until 10:15 a.m.
Times subject to change/Please call 401-874-5211 if you plan to attend a session.

Monday, March 26
Thursday, March 28
Friday, March 30
Monday, April 2
Wednesday, April 4
Friday, April 6
Monday, April 9
Wednesday, April 11
Friday, April 13
Monday, April 16
Wedneday, April 18
Friday, April 20
Monday, April 23
Wednesday, April 25

Blue-White Game
Saturday, April 28 – Meade Stadium – 10 a.m.

Bone Marrow Donor Drive
Thursday, April 12 – 11 a.m. to 4 p.m. in Memorial Union