2018 Football Schedule Announced

2018 Football Schedule Announced

KINGSTON, R.I. - Rhode Island will open the 2018 season with a conference game at Delaware on Thursday, Aug. 30.

The Rams also will play a game at Connecticut as part of the team's slate of games for next fall. The date with the Huskies will be the first since 2009, renewing one of Rhode Island's longest rivalries. Rhody and UConn have met 93 times, but most of those contests came before Connecticut started its transition to the FBS level in 2000.

Rhode Island's other non-conference games will be at Harvard (Sept. 29) and home against Brown (Oct. 6) in the annual Governor's Cup contest.

Times for each game will be announced at a later date.

2018 Rhode Island Football Schedule
Thursday, Aug. 30 - at Delaware
Saturday, Sept. 8 - vs. Albany
Saturday, Sept. 15 - at Connecticut
Saturday, Sept. 29 - at Harvard
Saturday, Oct. 6 - vs. Brown
Saturday, Oct. 13 - vs. Maine
Saturday, Oct. 20 - at Stony Brook
Saturday, Oct. 27 - vs. William & Mary
Saturday, Nov. 3 - at Elon
Saturday, Nov. 10 - at James Madison
Saturday, Nov. 17 - vs. New Hampshire