Rhode Island Athletics Staff Directory

Athletics Mailing Address                                      
University of Rhode Island
Three Keaney Road, Suite One
Kingston, RI 02881
Fax: 401-874-4935
Fax Numbers
Administrative: 401-874-2458
Academic Advising: 401-874-9259
Business Office: 401-874-4935 
Compliance: 401-874-2158 
Corporate Sales/Learfield Sports: 401-788-3210                          
Development: 401-874-7780
Equipment/Operations: 401-874-7119
Sports Medicine: 401-874-4804
University of Rhode Island Directory
Main Switchboard: 401-874-1000
Boss Arena: 401-874-4988
The Ryan Center: 401-788-3200
Recreation Front Desk: 401-874-5926

Athletics Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Thorr Bjorn Director of Athletics
401-874-5245 tbjorn@uri.edu
Kathy Burke Executive Assistant to the Athletic Director
401-874-5245 kburke@uri.edu
Kim Bissonnette Associate AD, Health & Performance
401-874-5230 kbiss@uri.edu
Trish Casey Associate AD, Business & Personnel
401-874-5396 pcasey@uri.edu
Paul Kassabian Associate AD, Compliance
401-874-2281 kokojr@uri.edu
Mike Laprey Associate AD, Media Relations (mbb, wtn)
401-874-2401 mlaprey@uri.edu
Maureen McCarthy Associate AD/Ticketing
401-788-3240 mmccarthy@theryancenter.com
Gina Sperry Associate AD, SWA
401-874-5277 gsperry@uri.edu
Vinny Turco Associate AD, Operations
401-874-2023 vturco@uri.edu
John Vanner Associate AD
401-874-5246 jfv77@uri.edu
Garrett Waller Associate AD, Development
401-874-5287 gwaller@uri.edu
Yvette Harps-Logan AAB Committee Chair/Faculty Athletics Representative
401-874-2871 ylogan@uri.edu
Roxanne Gomes Title IX Officer
401-874-2442 rgomes@uri.edu
Daryl Jasper General Manager, Corporate Sales
401-874-4300 djasper@rhodysportsproperties.com

Academic Advising

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brittney Miles Student-Athlete Affairs Coordinator/Learning Specialist (wbb, fb, wsoc)
401-874-5170 bmiles@uri.edu
Kristen Casamento Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist (mbb, sb, vb)
401-874-5164 kcasamento@uri.edu
Meredith Gibbons Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist (all sports)
401-874-7494 mgibbons@uri.edu
Jennifer MacNab Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist (base, mtrk, mxc, swim, msoc, golf)
401-874-4529 jmacnab@uri.edu
Mike Scott Academic Advisor/Learning Specialist (fb, row, wtn, wtrk, wxc)
401-874-7556 miscott@uri.edu
Keith Labelle Director, Bystander Intervention Program
401-874-5222 klabelle@uri.edu

Athletics Advisory Board

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ibn-Hashim Bakari AAB Committee Member, Alumni
ibakari97@gmail.com
Laura Beauvais AAB Committee Member
401-874-4341 lbeauvais@uri.edu
Thorr Bjorn Director of Athletics
401-874-5245 tbjorn@uri.edu
James Blair AAB Committee Member, Graduate Student
blairj4@uri.edu
Emily Clapham AAB Committee Member, Faculty
401-874-5447 eclapham@uri.edu
Meghan Ellis AAB Committee Member, Undergraduate Student-Athlete
meghan_ellis@my.uri.edu
Chris Fisher AAB Committee Member, Alumni
chris.fisher@toraytpa.com
Feruz Ganikhanov AAB Committee Member, Faculty
401-874-9090 fganikhnov@uri.edu
Yvette Harps-Logan AAB Committee Chair/Faculty Athletics Representative
401-874-2871 ylogan@uri.edu
Jodi Hawkins Director, Campus Recreation
401-874-2141 jhawkins@uri.edu
Jeff Konin AAB Committee Member, Faculty
jkonin@uri.edu
Gina Sperry Associate AD, SWA
401-874-5277 gsperry@uri.edu

Business Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Trish Casey Associate AD, Business & Personnel
401-874-5396 pcasey@uri.edu
Noreen Disandro Manager, Business Affairs
401-874-5279 noreena@uri.edu
Joelle Brown Clerk, Alumni Accounts
401-874-2756 joelle_brown@uri.edu
Robin Santini Clerk, Fiscal Affairs
401-874-2236 robin_santini@uri.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Hawkins Director, Campus Recreation
401-874-2141 jhawkins@uri.edu
Christine Dias Assistant Director, Campus Recreation
401-874-5451 christine_dias@uri.edu
Jill Blaney Administrative Assistant
401-874-2029 jwaller@uri.edu
Stephanie Stewart Coordinator, Aquatics
401-874-4653 smccullick@uri.edu
Chris Diagle Coordinator, Club Sports
401-874-2732 cdaigle@uri.edu
Leticia Orozco Coordinator, Fitness & Wellness Programs
401-874-2822 leticia_orozco@uri.edu
Sean Butler Coordinator, Intramural Sports
401-874-5972 sbutler@uri.edu
David Livington Coordinator, Sailing Program
401-783-0797 dlivingston@uri.edu
Cindy Prenguber Specalist, Aquatics
401-874-7035 cindymarie@uri.edu
Christina Antonelli-Savoie Specialist, Fitness & Wellness (Mackal Fieldhouse)
401-874-9202 strikersav1@uri.edu
Denise Robbin Specialist, Fitness & Wellness (Fascitelli Center)
401-874-9471 drobbin@uri.edu
A.J. Bothun Fiscal Clerk, Club Sports
401-874-2732 abothun@uri.edu
Ian Gannon Graduate Assistant, Facility Operations & Member Sercvices
401-874-5972 iangannon2@gmail.com
Mackal Front Desk
401-874-5926

Compliance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Paul Kassabian Associate AD, Compliance
401-874-2281 kokojr@uri.edu

Corporate Sales/Learfield Sports

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daryl Jasper General Manager, Corporate Sales
401-874-4300 djasper@rhodysportsproperties.com
Matt Swiss Manager, Business Development
401-874-4578 mswiss@rhodysportsproperties.com

Development

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett Waller Associate AD, Development
401-874-5287 gwaller@uri.edu
Tara Comer Assistant AD, Development
401-874-7536 tscomer@uri.edu
Nick Narodowy Assistant Director, Development
401-874-2389 nnarodowy@uri.edu

Equipment Room

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russ Hoffman Equipment Room Manager
401-874-7878 russell_hoffman@uri.edu
Laura Gavitt Keaney Equipment Room
401-874-5410 gavitt@uri.edu
Al Matteson Ryan Center Equipment Room
401-874-9355 almatt2@verizon.net
Ted Romanosky Keaney Equipment Room
401-874-5410 centralted@yahoo.com
Alan Quintal Keaney Equipment Room
401-874-5410 alanquintal86@uri.edu

Event Operations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Vinny Turco Associate AD, Operations
401-874-2023 vturco@uri.edu

Facilities Management

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Boesch Manager, Turf Grass & Athletic Grounds
401-874-2825 bboesch@uri.edu

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Derrick Light Marketing Coordinator
401-874-5388 dlight@uri.edu

Media Relations

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Laprey Associate AD, Media Relations (mbb, wtn)
401-874-2401 mlaprey@uri.edu
Shane Donaldson Coordinator, Media Relations (fb, wbb, row, sb)
401-874-2409 shane_donaldson@uri.edu
Jodi Pontbriand Coordinator, Media Relations (msoc, vb, base, golf)
401-874-5356 jpontbriand@uri.edu
Michaela Benford Media Relations Assistant (wsoc, wtrk)
401-874-4132 mbenford@uri.edu

Spirit Squads

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Stephanie Ashworth Head Coach, Cheerleaders
ashworth.stephanie@jobcorps.org
Ashley Durand Head Coach, Ramettes
durand.ashley@jobcorps.org
Brian Cardany Director, Athletic Bands
401-874-2799 bcardany@uri.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kim Bissonnette Associate AD, Health & Performance
401-874-5230 kbiss@uri.edu
Andy Llaguno Senior Associate Athletic Trainer (fb)
401-874-5230 llaguno@uri.edu
Daniel Anthony Associate Athletic Trainer (mbb, golf)
401-874-2051 daniel_anthony@uri.edu
Michelle Barber Associate Athletic Trainer (vb, mtrk, mxc)
401-874-9065 mll99003@uri.edu
Evan Drabik Associate Athletic Trainer (wbb, wtn, bsbl)
401-874-2051 edrabik@uri.edu
Mitzi Dusin Associate Athletic Trainer (sb, non-traditionals)
401-874-5230 mdusin@uri.edu
Mike Monteiro Associate Athletic Trainer (fb, swim)
401-874-9065 mmonteiro0805@uri.edu
Lauren Harrall Assistant Athletic Trainer (msoc, wtrk, wxc)
401-874-2051 lgoley@uri.edu
Carrie Milner Assistant Athletic Trainer (wsoc, row)
401-874-2051 cmilner1@uri.edu

Strength & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richard Johnson Head Strength & Conditioning Coach
401-874-5938 richard_johnson@uri.edu
Daniel Marshall Director of Basketball Performance
401-874-5938 dmarshall1@uri.edu
Kim Duff Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
401-874-5938 skduff@uri.edu
Jonathan Nazarko Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
401-874-5938 jnazarko@uri.edu
Loryssa Sylvia Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach
401-874-5938 loryssa_silvia@uri.edu

Ticket Office

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Maureen McCarthy Associate AD/Ticketing
401-788-3240 mmccarthy@theryancenter.com
Jeff Kuhn Assistant Manager, Ticket Operations
401-788-3245 jkuhn@theryancenter.com
Craig Cugno Director, Ticket Sales
401-874-5100 craig_cugno@uri.edu
Tyler Foley Account Executive, Ticket Sales
401-874-4295 tfoley@uri.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Raphael Cerrato Head Coach
401-874-4550 rcerrato@uri.edu
Jim Martin Associate Head Coach
401-874-4888 jimmartin@uri.edu
Sean O'Brien Assistant Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
401-874-4888 sean-obrien@uri.edu
Kevin Vance Assistant Coach/Pitching Coach
401-874-4888 kvance@uri.edu
Zach Scarberry Director of Baseball Operations
401-874-4888 riramsbaseball@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Hurley Head Coach
401-874-2544 danhurley@uri.edu
David Cox Associate Head Coach
401-874-2546 dcuri@uri.edu
Tyron Boswell Director of Basketball Operations
401-874-9134 tyronboswell@uri.edu
Chris Martin Assistant Director of Basketball Operations
401-874-2096 chrismartin@my.uri.edu
Eric Youncofski Graduate Manager
401-874-9134 eric_youncofski@uri.edu
Kate Laferriere Administrative Assistant
401-874-2544 katel@uri.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Daynia La-Force Head Coach
401-874-2235 dlaforce@uri.edu
Marcus Reilly Associate Head Coach
401-874-4649 marcus_reilly@uri.edu
Velaida Harris Assistant Coach
vharris@uri.edu
Stephanie Tobey Assistant Coach
401-874-5235 stobey@uri.edu
Nicole Girard Director of Basketball Operations
401-874-2988 negirard@uri.edu
Stephanie Coro Coordinator of Basketball Operations
401-874-7443 scoro@uri.edu
Johanna Wise Administrative Assistant
401-874-2235 johannawise@uri.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jim Fleming Head Coach
401-874-5211 jmfleming@uri.edu
Ari Confesor Wide Receivers Coach
401-874-5215 aconfesor@uri.edu
Joe Coniglio Defensive Line Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
401-874-5652 jconigli@uri.edu
Mike Flanagan Tight Ends Coach
401-874-2406 coachflanagan20@gmail.com
Will Fleming Quarterbacks Coach
401-874-5213 willfleming@uri.edu
Troy Gilmer Linebackers Coach
401-874-5207 tgilmer5@uri.edu
Keegan Kennedy Offensive Line Coach
401-874-5216 keegan_kennedy@uri.edu
Jordan Koehler Defensive Assistant
401-874-2406 jordan_koehler@uri.edu
Jim Miceli Running Backs Coach
401-874-5217 james_miceli@uri.edu
Pete Rekstis Defensive Coordinator/Secondary Coach
401-874-4131 prekstis@uri.edu
Donnie Smith Director of Player Development
401-874-5214 donniesmith@uri.edu
Brandon Tuozzolo Director of Football Operations
401-874-2406 btutz@uri.edu
Chris Satoh Video Coordinator/Assistant Director of Operations
401-874-5217 csatoh@uri.edu
Robert Izzi Volunteer Operations Assistant
robert.izzi@aol.com

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gregg Burke Head Coach
401-874-5278 gburke@uri.edu
Bob Menne Volunteer Assistant Coach
kemper_king@verizon.net

Women's Rowing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shelagh Donohoe Head Coach
401-874-7895 sdonohoe@uri.edu
Jessica Lizzi Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
401-874-7894 jlizzi@uri.edu
Alycia Kime Assistant Coach
401-874-7895 akime@uri.edu
Lily Herberger Graduate Assistant
401-874-7895 lilyherberger@gmail.com

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gareth Elliott Head Coach
401-874-2560 gelliott@uri.edu
Tony Bassett Assistant Coach
401-874-2342 tony_bassett@uri.edu
Frank Bergren Assistant Coach
401-874-2342 frank_bergren@uri.edu
Kyle Froberg Assistant Coach
401-874-2342 kfroberg@uri.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Megan Jessee Head Coach
610-217-8759 megan_jessee@uri.edu
George Kostelis Associate Head Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bridget Hurlman Head Coach
401-874-5232 bhurlman@uri.edu
Mary Holt Assistant Coach
401-874-5232  mary_holt@uri.edu

Women's Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mick Westkott Head Coach
401-874-2005 mwwestkott@uri.edu
Lilli Falconer Assistant Coach (Swimming)
401-874-5238 lfalconer@uri.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tim Murphy Head Coach
401-874-2867 timothy_murphy@uri.edu

Men's Track & Field/Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Copeland Head Coach
401-874-2163 uritrack@uri.edu
Rob Whitten Assistant Coach
401-874-5377 rwhitten@uri.edu
Ben Carroll Assistant Coach
401-874-5377 rhodythrows@gmail.com

Women's Track & Field/Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Laurie Feit-Melnick Head Coach
401-874-5234 lauriefm@uri.edu
John Melnick Assistant Coach
401-874-2322 jm@uri.edu
Crystal Bourque Assistant Coach
401-874-2322 crystal_bourque@uri.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Santonastaso Head Coach
401-874-5142 steve_s@uri.edu
Iain McCoy Assistant Coach
401-874-5142 iainmccoy@my.uri.edu